AU Sixth Region

The African Union (AU) now recognizes the African Diaspora as the ‘sixth region’ of the continent. The Executive Council of the AU, considers the African Diaspora as consisting of:

peoples of African descent who live outside the African continent, irrespective of their citizenship and nationality and who are willing to contribute to the development of the continent and the building of the African Union.


Other Five Regions of the AU

[ Click on a Region to see the Countries in each Region ]

Map of Africa

Southern Africa Central Africa Central Africa West Africa North Africa East Africa
Pin It